Alliance Laundry Systems Recognized for Market Leadership

Alliance 2013MOTYbanquetAward.jpg

Alliance Laundry Systems
Bruce Rounds (left), Alliance Laundry Systems chief financial officer, and Jay McDonald, vice president of business development, accept the Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year award for Market Leadership on behalf of their company.(Photo: Alliance Laundry Systems)

Staff Writer |

2012 Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year awards program honors manufacturing excellence

MILWAUKEE — Alliance Laundry Systems, manufacturers of commercial laundry equipment under the Huebsch, IPSO and Speed Queen brands, last week received a special award for “Market Leadership” as part of the Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year program recognizing outstanding achievements in manufacturing in 2012.

Alliance was one of eight companies honored out of 58 nominated in the statewide awards program, now in its 25th year. Bruce Rounds, chief financial officer, and Jay McDonald, vice president of business development, accepted the award for Alliance during a black-tie ceremony at the Pfister Hotel.

“Alliance’s story started more than 100 years ago when two Ripon hardware store owners figured out how to mechanize hand-powered washing machines,” notes Alliance CEO and President Mike Schoeb. “Now, we are the largest manufacturer of commercial laundry equipment in the world. Our continued success is driven by that same spirit of innovation, the dedication and work ethic we find in the local labor force, our world-class distribution network, and the competitive advantages and positive business climate of Wisconsin.”

In addition to the “Market Leadership” award, the Wisconsin Manufacturer of the Year program handed out four grand awards to companies categorized by the number of employees – small, medium, large and mega. Alliance, nominated for the first time in 2012, competed in but did not win the Mega category.

Nominees were judged in such areas as financial growth or consistency, technological advances, product development, environmental solutions and sustainability, operational excellence/continuous improvement, commitment to employees, and effective research and development.

The awards program is co-sponsored by Baker Tilly, one of America’s largest accounting and advisory firms; Michael Best & Friedrich LLP, a leading Midwest-based law firm; and Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce, Wisconsin’s largest business association.


Digital Edition

Latest Classifieds

Industry Chatter