You are here

CLA Names New, Reelected Members to 2023 Board

Appointments aim to advance laundry industry, improve customer experience

OAKBROOK TERRACE, Ill. — The Coin Laundry Association (CLA) has announced the 2023 board members who, together with the board of directors, will prioritize the organization’s focus and lead in its commitment to advance an evolving self-service laundry industry and improve the customer experience.

Five re-elected and one newly elected board members will work with active CLA members who are comprised of store owner/operators, manufacturers, distributors, and others conducting business or professional activities related to the self-service laundry industry.

Election results were ratified during the CLA’s annual meeting at The Clean Show in Atlanta. Board members are elected for staggered terms, so that membership elects approximately one-third of the board annually to hold office for a two-year term. Board members serve up to three consecutive terms.

Re-elected to the board—they’ll resume their positions in 2023—were Todd Fener, Laundry Owners Warehouse, distributor; Alex Harris, Professional Laundry Systems LLC, distributor; Yvette Morton Williams, store owner, Wash & Spin Coin Laundry; Dan Marrazzo, store owner, Laundry Depot; and Neal Shapiro, store owner, Wash Time on Fullerton.

Newly elected was Kevin Butorac, Triad Laundry Equipment, distributor.

The all-volunteer board serves as the policy- and decision-making arm of the association. Work includes setting priorities that will equip store owner/operators with the industry research, education and other resources required to create better, more successful businesses and positive impacts within the communities they serve.

CLA Names New, Reelected Members to 2023 Board

Have a question or comment? E-mail our editor Bruce Beggs at [email protected].